Sci-Fi Film Series: 2010 The Year We Make Contact | Denver Film Society | Peter Hyams | USA

Sci-Fi Film Series: 2010 The Year We Make Contact

Peter Hyams

EnglishUSA1984116 min


No upcoming showtimes scheduled.


Screens Wednesday, July 18th at 7pm at the Phipps Theater at the Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Hosted by Vincent Piturro with space scientist Steve Lee providing post-film discussion!

Brave explorers are headed for the far reaches of the galaxy in the continuation of the story that began with "2001: A Space Odyssey." Their destination is Jupiter, where the Russian and American astronauts will conduct their investigation. Drs. Heywood Floyd (Roy Scheider), Walter Curnow (John Lithgow) and R. Chandra (Bob Balaban), along with shipmates Tanya (Helen Mirren) and Dave (Keir Dullea), aim to uncover what led to disaster for the deceased astronauts who preceded them.

Editor: Mia Goldman, James Mitchell | Cinematographer: Peter Hyams | Screenwriter: Peter Hyams based on the novel by Arthur C. Clarke
Cast: Roy Scheider, John Lithgow, Helen Mirren